Maintenance and Repairs in the Master Watchmaker's Workshop
of Juwelier Schober in Homburg

Uhrmacher-Meisterwerkstatt

Unruh

Triebnietmaschine

Federhaus

Uhrmacher-Meisterwerkstatt

A Regular Overhaul Serves to Maintain the Value

The movement of a mechanical watch is a tiny masterpiece that performs its duty on a daily basis in the smallest space. Considering the frequency and annual mileage of the balance wheel, the stress of such a timepiece is similar to the one of a car engine on a trip around the world. And so it goes without saying that a watch requires maintenance from time to time, too.

Otherwise, the mechanical load on the smallest scale leads, if the oil is worn out and loses its lubricating effect, to abrasion. The result is constant damage, bearings run out, the friction can no longer be overcome by the force of the main spring and the watch stops. Now parts must be replaced and possibly even made new.

To prevent this, we recommend the regular overhaul of your timepiece during which the movement is completely disassembled, cleaned, freshly oiled and greased, carefully assembled and regulated. If required, the luminous material of the hands is renewed, the case is cleaned and the metal strap is worked up. This maintains the value of your precious timepieces and ensures that you will have long to enjoy them.

Service we do in house:

  • Repairs, maintenance and overhauls for clocks and watches of all brands
  • Water tightness test and restore water tightness
  • Adjustments and makeovers
  • Battery replacement
  • Glass replacement (Plexi, mineral and sapphire glass)
  • Shorten watchstraps
  • Ar-Dehumidifying Technology of Sinn watches: drying capsule, EDR seals and protective gas filling
  • Jewelry repairs of all kinds
  • Maintenance and reconditioning of jewelry and watches
  • Setting of pearl and stone necklaces
  • Engraving
  • Goldsmith works
  • Designs and custom-made products according to your wishes

We will be happy to advise you.

Service und Reparaturen in der Uhrmacher-Meister­werskstatt
bei Juwelier Schober in Homburg

Uhrmacher-Meisterwerkstatt

Unruh

Triebnietmaschine

Federhaus

Uhrmacher-Meisterwerkstatt

Eine regelmäßige Überholung dient dem Werterhalt

Das Werk einer mechanischen Uhr ist ein kleines Meister­stück, das auf engstem Raum Tag für Tag zuverlässig sein Dienst verrichtet. Alleine wenn man die Schwung­frequenz und den jährlich zurück­gelegten Weg des Reifs der Unruh betrachtet, ist die Beanspruchung eines solchen Zeit­gebers vergleichbar mit der eines Automotors auf einer Reise um die Welt. Und so ist es selbstver­ständlich, dass eine Uhr ebenso von Zeit zu Zeit einer Wartung bedarf.

Die mechanische Belastung im kleinsten Maßstab führt ansonsten, wenn das Öl altert und seine schmierende Wirkung verliert, zu Abrieb. Es entsteht ein bleibender Schaden, Lager laufen aus, die Reibung kann von der Kraft der Zugfeder nicht mehr überwunden werden und die Uhr bleibt schließlich stehen. Nun müssen Teile ersetzt und gegebenen­falls sogar neu angefertigt werden.

Dem vorzubeugen empfehlen wir die regelmäßige Wartung Ihrer Uhr. Dabei wird das Uhrwerk komplett zerlegt, gereinigt, neu geölt und gefettet, sorgfältig montiert und reguliert. Bei Bedarf wird die Leuchtmasse der Zeiger erneuert und das Gehäuse sowie das Metallband gereinigt und aufgearbeitet. Damit erhalten Sie den Wert ihrer geschätzten Zeitmesser, so dass Sie lange Freude daran haben werden.

Unser Service umfasst:

  • Reparaturen und Überholungen für Uhren aller Marken
  • Wasserdichtigkeitsprüfung und Wiederherstellung der Wasserdichtigkeit
  • Anpassungen und Umarbeitungen
  • Batteriewechsel
  • Glastausch (Plexi-, Mineral- und Saphirglas)
  • Band kürzen
  • Ar-Trockenhaltetechnik von Sinn-Uhren: Trockenkapsel, EDR-Dichtungen und Schutzgasfüllung
  • Schmuckreparaturen aller Art
  • Pflege und Aufarbeitungen von Schmuck und Uhren
  • Aufziehen von Perlen- und Steinketten
  • Gravuren
  • Goldschmiedearbeiten
  • Entwürfe und Anfertigungen nach Ihren Wünschen

Zu all Ihren Fragen rund um den Service beraten wir Sie gerne.